Dennis Hatfield
1 min readJan 26, 2018

--

This last year!!! Over the last few years I’ve lost a few good friends. Not in a bad way, no one was murdered, killed in a car wreck or blown up in a terrorist attack or anything like that, just Mother Nature saying your time is up. I remember talking to each one of them about how we all wished we could make time slow down, you know, live a little longer, stick around to see what going to happen next. Your post got me thinking, wow, this last year has been amazing. 2017 may go down as the longest year in the history of man! If trump stood up and said, “I’ve been president for the longest year in the history of ever, I stopped light speed, I slowed the revolutions of the moon, I delayed when the sun comes up and when the sun goes down, I’ve extended your lives, seconds feel like minutes, minutes feel like hours, hours feel like days, days feel like months, well, you get the picture. I am the king of time! Before I’m through, everyone will live three lifetimes, and they are great lifetimes, and I’m just getting started, cause I could stop time forever, cause I got the time button and it works, I think!”

Yes, this has been a long year. Let's all hope that someday soon that time gets back to normal and we can get back to bitching about something serious, like daylight savings time!

--

--