THE GREAT AMERICAN MEDICAL PYRAMID SCHEME EXPOSED

Dennis Hatfield
2 min readMar 31, 2020

“Them that got, get! I ain’t got nothing yet.” Got the picture? No equipment, no PPE’s, no tests, no leadership, no nothing as this crisis continues!? The health care providers fall ill themselves, and the gigantic health care pyramid of the materially richest country in the world crumbles like a sand castle. 50 states competing for the same materials, private and public hospitals that can’t communicate with each other because they don’t use the same software, what a cluster fuck!

I believe in free enterprise, but what we are seeing right before our eyes, is how this medical pyramid scheme honestly works! IT DOESN’T!!!

This is the moment I would draw an analogy with the gun lobby. You know, let’s not talk about this now, let’s wait until things calm down, 100,000 or 200,000 deaths, if everything goes our way? What are you talking about!!! We can’t even be tested for something that might kill us!

If your cup be full, you and yours might make it through this pandemic without tragic loss. It’s called being on top of the pyramid. But it you’re cup be empty, your on your own! As this pyramid scheme crashes, I hate to break the news, but we become part of the rubble, another number on the tote board.

Who gets it? I don’t mean who gets ill, l mean who can help us get through this glorious act of nature. Maybe Governor Cuomo? Excuse me, I got to go wash my hands!

--

--